nipah!


Happy Chinese New Year
February 15, 2010, 1:01 am
Filed under: Holiday | Tags: , ,

This year’s Chinese New Year is special. In the sense it coincides with Valentine’s, and marks the first Chinese new year I can’t hang out with my pals simply because they’ve got to book in camp really fast. Special in a way I spend the night of Valentine’s watching a movie with my cousins. (T_T) Also special in a way that I spend most time awake sniffing and blowing my nose. Yeah it’s that irritable, in chronic flu-like symptom again.

Probably because of this

A while ago I went for the Singapore Airshow 2010, and not only did I feel like wasting a good 21 bucks for some dismal flight displays (especially the cancellation of the F111 flight), it seemed to have set off a chain of accumulated health issues. No thanks to the fact I’ve probably been spending the last month or more in an unhealthy-lifestyle, in true programmer fashion.

And that of course gives me an extremely crappy new year that made me look like I’m constantly withdrawing from sniffing opiates… But that grouchy talk aside…

A happy chinese new year to all of you here! Wishing readers a prosperous tiger year!

あけましておめでとうございます!

Also a happy valentine’s to those out there deserving a heavenly smite of a manly single’s wrath.

Have fun collecting your loot from the festivities! I’m looking forward to mine! To contribute to my graduation trip fund ^^;

p.s. I’m goddamn scared of hotpots. Gotta give me a day off please. Also nose and throat pain. Damn.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

