nipah!


2009 Beckons
January 1, 2009, 1:56 am
Filed under: Holiday | Tags: ,
It's the Year of Ox

It's the Year of Ox

Another beginning, another start for a year just like any other. Numerically it has differed by a number, but all in all it still feels the same. Nothing crazy, nothing fun. It’s been busy and tiring for me and the guys, and I do not want to impose more than necessary.

Despite all that’s here and all that’s mine, sometimes I feel the pang of loneliness and awkwardness, for it’s not because I don’t have people who don’t understand me, but it’s because I realise that I don’t understand myself in all fairness. Sometimes I feel I need to start doing something, or initiate a change, but possibilities are intimidatingly infinite to the point I don’t know what there is I can do, and what there is I should do. Floundering with procrastination does nothing, and with nothing done comes nothing gained. In the midst of all things uncertain and in all respects overwhelming, it is about time for a resolute, for nothing done begets regret.

So here thus my new year resolutions:

1. Regret not what I have done, but learn from what it has become.

2. With procrastination kills progress, so make progress instead.

3. Learn to be optimistic, turn difficulties into opportunities.

4. Be responsible for who I am, what I do.

5. Learn to love

6. Have a firmer grasp of the essence of emotions

With this slightly sombre new year rant aside, I wish all readers and fellow friends, bloggers, a wonderful year ahead. Strive in times of difficulties, especially with the current state of affairs brewing, and don’t forget to enjoy living 2009.

p.s. I’ve just marathoned the Pirates of the Carribeans movies, so don’t mind me that much if some parts of this post sound funny. I reckon my grasp on myself is faltering with my consciousness, savvy? Good night, and a happy new year ^^

Illustration from TYPE-MOON.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

